🎉 Celebrating 25 Years of GameDev.net! 🎉

Not many can claim 25 years on the Internet! Join us in celebrating this milestone. Learn more about our history, and thank you for being a part of our community!

Need help for my cover letter and to find a training D

Started by
3 comments, last by Obscure 14 years, 3 months ago
Hi all, I'm a french student at ENJMIN, a video games' school in France. I'm looking for a training during this summer (july up to september). Three months is quite short and I ask you if it possible to find a training as a Gameplay programmer, games in 3D on PC or consoles, not internet games ! I'm looking for only in UK for this year. You can look at my web site : http://faurekevin.free.fr/home.html I've begun my cover letter. I copy it here, if some generous people could correct it or give me some advices. "Dear Sir or Madam, Re: Summer work placement application I am writing to ask whether you have vacancies within your Programming Department during the months of July, August and September 2010 as a Gameplay programmer. I am currently a student at ENJMIN (National School of Games and Interactive Medias) in France, for a Master’s Degree in Programming and I am looking for a summer work placement. My past experiences as a trainee have given me the skills to fit quickly in any new environment and to be able to work as a team member. Furthermore, my educational background has trained me to a wide range of expertises on game development, especially in 3D. My knowledge in this field allow me to have good experience with API 3D (DirectX and OpenGL), a good understanding and use of game engine, and strong maths skills. I discovered your company and your games on your web site, given by my school. (Develop the pros, the innovations of their games, etc…) Therefore, I am strongly motivated to learn and participate in the development of such games. I am sure that my sense of service and my relational skills will make this experience both profitable for you