🎉 Celebrating 25 Years of GameDev.net! 🎉

Not many can claim 25 years on the Internet! Join us in celebrating this milestone. Learn more about our history, and thank you for being a part of our community!

Needing Information and Advice

Started by
22 comments, last by jthompson166 13 years, 11 months ago
Let me begin by thanking you for looking into this post, it is greatly appreciated. I am currently a student in a game design program and have almost earned my bachelors. I am posting because I am passionate about this industry and greatly wish to be successful, and to help in achieving this success I would greatly appreciate some information and advice from any seasoned professional in this industry. I am asking that any professional who is willing to answer a few simple questions to fill out the questionnaire below. I would appreciate responses to every question asked, but if you are at all uncomfortable answering any question please keep in mind that you are in no way required to do so.

It should be stated that gaining this information is actually for a school project. So my intentions are purely academic.

I would like to add that it is my aspiration to become a game producer, as I am just as much a businessman as a game designer. And to help in facilitating this I plan on continuing my education and getting a masters in business.

1. What is your name? Title and surname are adequate. (i.e. Mr. Smith)

2. What position and/or title do you currently hold in the game industry? (i.e. art director, audio technician, etc.)

3. How many years have you worked in the game industry?

4. What are some titles that you have shipped which you would consider notable?