🎉 Celebrating 25 Years of GameDev.net! 🎉

Not many can claim 25 years on the Internet! Join us in celebrating this milestone. Learn more about our history, and thank you for being a part of our community!

Help critique my resume

Started by
9 comments, last by Concentrate 13 years, 6 months ago
I am trying to come up with an objective statement for my resume. Right now I want it to be general, thus applying it to any CSE related position( don't know if this is a good thing or not). Anyways, this is what I have right now, and would like some feedback on it. I am a college student in my junior year.

Objective statement:

Objective: I am seeking an opportunity that will enable me to utilize my knowledge and expertise in different areas, while constantly challenging me.

Thanks.

EDIT: Actually here is my resume link

[Edited by - Concentrate on December 17, 2010 5:55:29 PM]
Edge cases will show your design flaws in your code!
Visit my site
Visit my FaceBook
Visit my github
Advertisement
I know I posted in your other thread, but really your objective is way too vanilla. Everything on your resume should make you stand out in some way or provide some sort of necessary information to the potential employer.

didn't look at the download yet.
It would be easier to list the very few things right about the document.

Your objective is the least of your problems. The clear and short statement "Looking for job as programming intern" would be adequate.

You are a college student, and you listed that you like to write games. Those are good.

Almost EVERYTHING else on there should be changed.

You are still attending college and won't graduate until 2012. That means you've got about 14 months before sending it out to game studios. I suggest you spend some of that time reading from the many posts in this forum (search for the exact title of your thread, "critique my resume") and get some ideas.